MPIF presents Distinguished Service awards at expos


The Metal Powder Industries Federation’s (MPIF) honored recipients of the 2019 MPIF Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy (PM) Award at its Industry Luncheon during Powdermet2019 and AMPM2019. The award recognizes individuals who have actively served the North American PM industry for at least 25 years and, in the minds of their peers, deserve special recognition.

2019 Award Recipients

Company name in parentheses indicates employer at time of retirement.

Denis Christopherson, PMT, Federal-Mogul Powertrain.

Zhigang (Zak) Fang, FAPMI, University of Utah.

Robert M. Gasior, Arconic Technical Center.

Ryuichiro Goto, Engineered Sintered Components.

William A. Heath, PMT, MPP.

Stephen J. Lanzel, Catalus Corporation.

Deepak Madan, Luxfer Magtech.

David Milligan, North American Höganäs Co.

Thomas Pfingstler, Atlas Pressed Metals.

Daniel P. Reardon, Abbott Furnace Company.

Christopher T. Schade, Hoeganaes Corporation.

Michael Stucky, Norwood Injection Technologies, LLC.

C. James Trombino, (Metal Powder Industries Federation).